Sports


Buy this Book

Classic Golf Instruction

Written by Christopher Obetz, Preface by Jack Nicklaus, Foreword by Tom Watson and Greg Norman, Illustrated by Anthony Ravielli

  • April 20, 2010
  • Hardcover
  • Sports & Recreation - Golf
  • Rizzoli Universe Promotional Books
  • 8-1/2 x 11
  • $14.98
  • $18.98
  • 978-0-7893-2044-5

About This Book

An inspirational guide to getting the best effects from using color in interior decoration. Advice for all golfers in a style and manner that relies on time-tested teaching principles and knowledge. For improving the all-around game of every level of golfer—in which excellent shotmaking technique takes precedence over big swings and the latest equipment fads—there is no better teacher than Ravielli, who worked closely with such pros as Tom Watson, Bobby Jones, Sam Sneed, and Ben Hogan to offer the most lucid principles and easily explained demonstrations. In this intriguing book, Christopher Obetz has drawn the best illustrations from the complete archive of Ravielli’s work to best illustrate grips, swings, stances, special and trouble shots, and intentional slices and hooks that can be used for a lifetime of successful golf. Beautiful to observe, anatomically perfect, enduring in style and approach, Ravielli’s drawings will reward every golfer with perhaps the clearest and most matter-of-fact understanding of the principles of the golfing body at work. Amplifying the lessons in each case are comments by some of today’s leading professional players and teachers. A refreshingly welcome contribution to today’s golf instruction library and a magnificent contribution to golf history, this book is destined to become a classic.

About the Author

Christopher R. Obetz grew up near the magnificent Scioto Country Club, where his father, Robin, was the childhood best friend and college teammate of Jack Nicklaus. Anthony Ravielli illustrated golf technique for readers of Golf Digest and Sports Illustrted for 40 years.

  • bookmark, share, and shelve:
  • Bookmark and Share
  • goodreads
  • LibraryThing
  • shelfari
  • Links to our Affiliates and Imprints:

  • Universe
  • Skira Rizzoli New York
  • Rizzoli Ex Libris
  • Flammarion
  • Skira
  • Hardie Grant
  • Marsilio
  • RCS Libri
  • Corporate 
    Membership:

  • Met
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Pinterest
© 2010- Rizzoli International Publications
site design by Duuplex